Skip to Page Content

Officers & Board Members for 2018

    President
    David Patterson, SHRM-CP, PHR 
    Carolina West Wireless
    1307 Curtis Bridge Road
    Wilkesboro, NC 28697
    Phone: 336-973-5500 x. 4902
    davidp@carolinawest.com
    President-Elect
    Shannon Bullard, SHRM-CP, PHR
    SunBelt Furniture Xpress, Inc.
    P.O. Box 487
    Hickory, NC 28603-0487
     Phone:  828-485-4144
    SBullard@sbfx.com
       
    Past President
    Dawna Blackburn, SPHR-SCP, SPHR
    VonDrehle Corporation
     
     
    Phone: 
    dawna.blackburn@vondrehle.com
    Treasurer
    Mia Snipes
    Martin Starnes & Assoicates

    Phone: 828-327-2727

    msnipes@martinstarnes.com

       
    Chairperson 2019 NC-SHRM State Conference
    Joe Lutz, SHRM-SCP, SPHR
    Phone: 828-468-240
    VP Membership/Military Liason
    Russ Vickers
    NC Works – Dept. of Commerce Workforce Solutions
    403-C Conover Station, SE
    Conover, NC  28613
    Phone:  828-466-5535 x 206
    russ.vickers@nccommerce.com
       
    VP Sponsorship
    Amy Powell
    Manpower
    2725 Northwest Blvd
    Newton, NC 28658
    Phone: 828-465-2050
    amy.powell@manpower.com
    Board Member
    Margaret Ward, SHRM-SCP, SPHR
    People's Bank
    518 West C Street
    Newton, NC  28658
    Phone: 828-464-5620
    mcward@PeoplesBankNC.com
       
    Secretary
    April Woodyard

     

    apriltwoodyard@gmail.com

     

     

     
     
    Board Member
    James Knuckles
    Mark Knuckles Associates, Inc.
    P.O. Box 2246
    Hickory, NC 28603
    Phone:  828-328-9241
    james@markknuckles.com
       
    Board Member
     
     
     
     
    Phone:
     
    Ex- Officio Board Member
    Lincolnton Area HRA – Satellite Chptr.
    Jill Hendrix

    The Timken Company

    1000 Timken Place, Iron Station, NC 28080

    Phone: 704-736-2711

    jill.hendrix@timken.com