Skip to Page Content

Officers & Board Members for 2017

    Dawna Blackburn, SPHR-SCP, SPHR
    CT Management/Cargo Transporters
    3390 North Oxford Street
    Claremont, NC 28610
    Phone:  828-459-3211
    President-elect/Military Liaison 
    David Patterson, SHRM-CP, PHR 
    Carolina West Wireless
    1307 Curtis Bridge Road
    Wilkesboro, NC 28697
    Phone: 336-973-5000 x. 4902
    Past President
    Joe Lutz, SHRM-SCP, SPHR
    Turbotec Products, Inc.
    2042 Fairgrove Ch. Rd. SE
    Newton, NC 28658
    Phone: 828-468-240
    Julie Bristow
    Frye Regional Medical Center
    420 North Center Street
    Hickory, NC 28601
    Phone: 828-315-3946
    VP Sponsorship
    Amy Powell
    2725 Northwest Blvd
    Newton, NC 28658
    Phone: 828-465-2050
    VP Membership
    James Knuckles
    Mark Knuckles Associates, Inc.
    P.O. Box 2246
    Hickory, NC 28603
    Phone:  828-328-9241
    Shannon Bullard
    SunBelt Furniture Xpress, Inc.
    P.O. Box 487
    Hickory, NC 28603-0487
    Phone:  828-485-4144
    Board Member
    Margaret Ward, SHRM-SCP, SPHR
    Plastic Packaging, Inc.
    P.O. Box 2029
    Hickory, NC 28603
    Phone: 828.449.2212
    Board Member
    Jeffrey Dowgos, SPHR, SHRM-SCP
    United Beverages of North Carolina, LLC
    P.O. Box 818
    Hickory, NC 28603
    Phone: 828-322-1933

    Ex- Officio Board Member
    Lincoln Human Resource Association – Satellite Chapter
    Melodie McLachlan, SPHR, SHRM-SCP

    GKN Driveline
    1848 GKN Way
    Newton, NC 28658

    Direct: 828-428-5205